Learn about LATAM’s new group boarding procedure

Gabriel Bentley

Publicity / Illustration: Samuel Rodrigues

On the boarding pass, passengers can see which group they belong to, avoiding queues when it’s time to board the aircraft


Have you noticed that your boarding pass has a new look? Now, in addition to flight and seat information, you can find your group number to know exactly when to board the plane. Implemented in June, this change has sped up LATAM’s passenger boarding procedures.


Each group is divided according to frequent flyer category, cabin, purchased product, or type of chosen seat: window, middle, or aisle. With this information, you don’t need to go to the boarding queue until your group is called.



Identifying your boarding group


Priority passengers

Regardless of group, passengers with reduced mobility, aged over 60, traveling with infants, and pregnant women board first (this can change according to each country’s regulations).


Passengers in Group 1

Frequent flyers in the categories Black Signature, Black, Emerald (oneworld).


Passengers in Group 2

Passengers who bought Premium Business tickets, and frequent flyers in the categories Platinum, Sapphire (oneworld).


Passengers in Group 3

Gold Plus frequent flyers, passengers who bought LATAM+ seats or TOP Fare, and passengers whose credit cards from partner banks offer priority boarding.


Passengers in Groups 4, 5 AND 6

All other LATAM customers, depending on the type of purchased seat (window, middle, or aisle).